Broyhill Chamber Ensemble: An Appalachian Summer Festival

Cello by Johanna VogtThe longtime resident chamber group of An Appalachian Summer Festival in Boone joins us for this edition of Carolina Live.  The revered group plays the Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor by Mozart, Joaquin Turina’s Piano Quartet in A minor and Johannes Brahms’ Quartet for Piano and Strings No. 2 in A.  Tremendous chamber works performed by an excellent chamber group…be here for it!


Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Broyhill Chamber Ensemble
Gil Morgenstern, violin
Kathryn Lockwood, viola
Alexis Gerlach, cello
Wendy Chen, piano

Mozart: Quartet No. 1 in G minor for Piano and Strings

Turina: Piano Quartet in a minor

Brahms: Quartet for Piano and Strings No. 2 in A

Beethoven: Symphony No. 1 in C major
Greenville Symphony
Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

back to top