Greenville Symphony Orchestra: Strauss Squared

Edvard TchivzhelTwo supremely talented Strausses provide the music for this edition of the program. Richard Strauss’ heroic music is front and center with his major work Ein Heldenleben, and Johann Strauss Jr.’s rich treasure trove of music provides the Overture to Die Fledermaus and the Emperor, Voices of Spring and Blue Danube Waltzes, plus shorter delights such as the Pizzacato and Hunt Polkas. Two quite different Strausses, but a consistent musical delight for you…

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

R. Strauss: Ein Heldenleben
J. Strauss Jr.: Overture to Die Fledermaus
J. Strauss Jr.: Set of Waltzes and Polkas

Pizzacato Polka 
Thunder and Lightning Polka
Hunt Polka
On the Beautiful Blue Danube

Brahms: Variations on a Theme By Haydn

back to top