Greenville Symphony Orchestra: Beilman Returns

It can be exciting when someone of international renown is a special guest, and  this concert has that kind of buzz...the Edvard TchivzhelGreenville Symphony welcomes violinist Benjamin Beilman to this concert, and the gifted performer plays Johannes Brahms' Violin Concerto in D.  Also on the program are Richard Wagner's Prelude to Die Meistersinger and the Symphony No. 7 in d-minor by Antonin Dvořák.  Be sure to be with us for this much-awaited "return."


Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Greenville Symphony Orchestra
Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

Wagner: Prelude to Die Meistersinger

Brahms: Violin Concerto in D
Benjamin Beilman, violin

Dvořák: Symphony No. 7 in d-minor

Daugherty: Metropolis Symphony ("Lex" and "Red Cape Tango")
Xiaoqing Yu, violin
Leslie Nash Kilstofte, cello
Amy Lang Hazlett, bassoon

back to top