Greenville Symphony Chamber Orchestra: Humans and Animals

Edvard TchivzhelMusic Director and conductor Edvard Tchivzhel has chosen some wonderful pieces for the concert that fills this edition of Carolina Live.  The concert’s title is Humans and Animals, and the Greenville Symphony Chamber Orchestra brings you Russian composer Rodion Shchedrin’s Carmen Suite, Italian composer Ottorino Respighi’s Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No. 1, and the always-delightful Carnival of the Animals by French great Camille Saint-Saens. Both the human and animal aspects of your musical makeup will be satisfied by this Carolina Live.

Listen in pop-up player Listen to selections in a pop-up player

Greenville Symphony Chamber Orchestra
Edvard Tchivzhel, conductor

Rodion Shchedrin: Carmen Suite

Ottorino Respighi: Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No. 1

Camille Saint-Saens: Carnival of the Animals
Hugh Floyd, Narrator

Richard Strauss: Le bourgeois gentilhomme suite

back to top