Hendersonville Symphony Chamber Orchestra: The 3 B's

Thomas JoinerThree composers and three pianists are featured in a concert that leads off this edition of Carolina Live. It's titled The 3 B's, and as you would expect that refers to Brahms, Beethoven, and Bach, each of whom is represented by a distinctive work, including one featuring three pianists at once. This program also features some out-of-the-ordinary chamber work by the Tesla Quartet, with Three Rags by William Bolcolm and music by two other gifted composers. Join us for this unique edition of Carolina Live.

Hendersonville Symphony Chamber Orchestra
Thomas Joiner, conductor
Jesse Davis, piano
Christopher Tavernier, piano
Vance Reese, piano

Brahms: 16 Waltzes
Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 21 in C "Waldstein"
Bach: Concerto No. 2 in C for Three Pianos

Tesla Quartet

Bolcolm: Three Rags
Adler: String Quartet
Ljova: Crosstown & Budget Bulgar from Viola Suite