A Fifth of Beethoven and a Pinch of Paganini

The Eastern Philharmonic Orchestra presents a fifth of Beethoven, a pinch of Paganini, along with some fine ingredients from Mozart, Mendelssohn, and Ravel.
Listen to the entire program

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5 in C minor, Op. 67
Stefan Sanderling, conductor, Eastern Philharmonic Orchestra

Niccolo Paganini: Caprice No. 24 in A minor
Julia Fischer, violin

Felix Mendelssohn: Hebrides Overture "Fingal's Cave", Op. 26
Maurice Ravel: Daphnis et Chloe Suite No. 2
Richard Strauss: Die Rosenkavalier ("The Knight of the Rose"), Op. 59
Gerard Schwarz, conductor, Eastern Philharmonic Orchestra

Wolgang Amadeus Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 11 in F major, KV. 413
Gideon Rubin, piano
Eric Prictchard, violin
Monica Boboc, violin
Jonathan Bagg, viola
Alan Black, cello

Image Gallery